Winter Salad

Winter Salad

 

My little sister visited in December and forced me out of my ‘semester stress junk food mode’ back into healthy eating. She had some really interesting combinations for winter salads I wanted to share with you. 

Winter Salads

  • 2-3 handful of mixed leafy greens (I try to get seasonal winter greens, I also like the Jamie Oliver salads)
  • 1-2 carrots finely grated
  • 2 pickled beetroot 
  • 1 handful grapes or oranges (optional)
  • 1 small apple
  • 75g Feta cheese (cut in small cubes)

Mix it all add olive oil, balsamic vinegar, fennel seeds, chilli, oregano … mix into vinaigrette

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

