Scottish Onion Soup

Previously I gave you my family’s onion soup recipe. Yesterday I experimented! And added a Scottish twist:

IMG_1791

Ingredients Onion Soup with a Twist

  • 4 large onions
  • 1 pint of water
  • 2 teaspoon majoram
  • 200 gram Cheddar
  • 1 shot of Whiskey (I used Glenmorangie Quinta Ruban)
  • (if you like mix some creme cheese or creme in the soup, I just tried to keep the fat a bit lower)

Tip: AND instead of cooking it I baked the soup!

I fried the onions until glassy and then put them in the pot adding all the other ingredients and baked it for 35 minutes preheated at 200°C

IMG_1795

Leave a Reply

