Posted in Recipes

Solution for Cooked Breakfast Left Overs

Pork and I have some serious disagreements but sometimes I indulge in 2-3 slices of ham, and take the aftermath. Now at a recent Sunday morning I needed a cooked breakfast and because Mondays are never the time for such extra Vaganza I was stuck with left over ham, mini tomatoes and mushrooms.

So I decided to experiment and prepare some lunch for the following day.

IMG_1578

 

The Left Overs

3 slices of ham

6 mushrooms

1/4 red pepper

5 mini tomatoes

1/2 onion

I threw in 3 gloves of garlic for good measure and some sprigs of fresh basil and mint

 

Roll the mushroom caps into the ham

Cut and slice everything else

Tip: Keep in mind some things cook faster than others. You want to have smaller pieces of the things that cook faster and bigger pieces of the things that take longer to cook, if you prepare everything in one go. 

Spray Olive oil on a small baking tray

Put all the ingredients on the tray

Spray with some of Olive oil

Put the herbs on top

Bake in preheated oven for about 5 minutes and then put it under the grill for another 5 (I love my bacon crunchy) if you do not like crunchy bacon cover the tray with kitchen foil or cook in covered glass ware

I let it cool down and stuffed some sourdough bread rolls with it for lunch on Monday.

IMG_1583

Leave a Reply

